The Daily Deskhenge

Your daily dose of cards and crystal wisdom from the workplace.


Leave a comment

Thursday, June 23, 2011

The Daily Deskhenge:

This is the perfect day for the spread I got: I’m cranky, I’m tired, I’m anxious, I’m panicky, I’m bitchy, I want to “Beat on the Brat,” as the Ramones would have me do, and I’ve got zero patience for just about anybody. But everything in the cards leans toward the sunny and positive. I started by needing a *big* pile of crystals in the middle this morning–some days, I only feel the need for one or two or six, but this morning I thought, “Nah, I need a BUNCH of the glittery today.” And both the Tarot card (on the right) and the Archangel Sandalphon (who lived a mortal life as the prophet Elijah) bring light and blessings with them into the world. We all receive gifts from God when we’re born, and every day after that. I’ve been reminded many a time that my life here in this incarnation is a gift for which I should be grateful (and I usually am). But the Sandalphon card can indicate specific gifts and talents coming to light that you were previously unaware of, so if your sensitivity is increasing lately (sensitivity to light/sound, sensitivity to food additives, etc.), stop and review: could it be a development of your spiritual antennae? The down-side of the Sun is that while he is bright and cheery and indicative of gifts coming your way, he can also be relentless and uncompromising if you are not prepared to receive him. So bust out the sunscreen, kiddies. Summer’s here, and stuff is on its way to you whether you can see it or not.