The Daily Deskhenge

Your daily dose of cards and crystal wisdom from the workplace.

Wednesday, November 16, 2011

Leave a comment

The Daily Deskhenge:

This card feels *so* much like me today, it’s ridiculous. Does it feel like you too? Check it out: there’s a guy sitting in a comfy spot on a nice day, with all his body language suggesting that he’s in a place of rejection and boredom, and would rather stare petulantly at the three cups in front of him than notice the disembodied hand floating pretty much right outside his line of sight. I mean, come on! Who wouldn’t want to notice a disembodied hand??! Tarot Zombies, people!! Body parts floating in weather patterns! It’s so cool! But no, we’re focused on what’s right in front of our faces for whatever reason and we won’t look at these gifts coming in no matter how cool they seem to be. Surrounding the card on the cloth today is a circle of my favorite stones, all of which represent something to me: ancestors, angels, divine mystery, the eternal prettiness of sparkly things, etc. So all these wonderful things are surrounding the card in much the same way that the gift from the Divine (in the shape of the fourth cup) is in the air surrounding Our Hero On The Grassy Knoll up there. But he refuses to see.

So here’s today’s challenge, friends: What aren’t you seeing? What are you vaguely aware of but refusing to look at? As an example, I’ll go first. I have a horror of dating and engaging in intimacy, but I’m mostly kind of a lonely gal so I really need and want intimacy and closeness. But up until now, I’ve had this to-Death fright of connecting, of dating. But it’s been made clear to me that if I want that intimacy, and I *do*, I HAVE to start dating. It’s kind of making me nauseated just thinking and writing about it, but there it is. The intimacy and connection I’ve been seeking so desperately is in that fourth cup, hovering right there in front of me. I’ve just been letting my terror blind me to it and keep me from it, and keep my eyes on the three cups in front of me whose contents by now I know so well (and don’t want). My fear is pushing me into despair, thinking that I’ll never connect with anyone ever and I’ll die alone and unloved, when in fact the very solution I’ve been seeking for so long is not only within my grasp, it’s being friggin’ HANDED to me. All I have to do is take off the Fear-Goggles. Which is what I’m going to do, starting right now.

Author: musesdarling

I'm a psychic empathic technical editor with dreams of becoming a superhero when I grow up.

Leave a Reply

