The Daily Deskhenge

Your daily dose of cards and crystal wisdom from the workplace.

Wednesday, October 5, 2011

Leave a comment

The Daily Deskhenge:

We’re back! Hooray! I’m all set up in my new cubicle on the other side of the building, getting used to new lighting, new walls, new Cubicle Prairie-mates, and essentially new energy. I’m used to being surrounded by women, but not this time. I’ve got men on all sides in this new location, and a view (albiet across the room) out a window, so it’s a good move.

Today is the first day I set up a deskhenge in the new location, and this is what it’s showing (see pic above). The card on the left (The Empress) indicates helpful energies that are unseen, and the card on the right (the 5 of Pentacles) indicates helpful energies that are seen. What I find interesting about this is that the 5 of Pentacles is one of the most uncomfortable cards in the deck for me, so it took some figuring to determine how in the world that would be helpful (unless it’s one of those helpful-but-uncomfortable things that are *no* fun at all).

But let’s back up a bit and look at The Empress. She’s at work in the unconscious or otherwise unseen realm, which strikes me because I usually think of her as an Out-and-Proud energy. She’s helping release blockages (psychic Metamucil, anyone?) around creative projects that have been stuck in development since for friggin’ ever. Am I the only one who desperately needs to be mainlining that Metamucil to kick those blocks down and get them out of the way? Because that’s what Mamma’s in the house for. The Ancestors are helping her, so be sure to be in touch with those Grandmas when you need help.

Now on to the tricky 5 of Pentacles. I was puzzled as hell looking at it until I tossed the runes. Before that, it just looked like what’s helping me in the seen world is somehow my ability to NOT see. That didn’t make sense to me. But the rune that landed on the card is The Two, indicating that maybe I need to be looking *outward* for the meaning here, not inward–looking for how this card’s energy is developing for The Other that is not me. There is so much poverty and misfortune in the world, and since the #OccupyWallSt movement got going last month it’s been pretty visible to those of us who have been looking. Is it possible that seeing someone else’s misfortune is somehow firing me up to be more myself? Am I being called to action in some way because so many others are unable to act other than to squat on the doorsteps of the rich and powerful to force themselves to be seen? How are you going to be motivated into some form of action by the action being taken by the impoverished masses?

Author: musesdarling

I'm a psychic empathic technical editor with dreams of becoming a superhero when I grow up.

Leave a Reply

