The Daily Deskhenge

Your daily dose of cards and crystal wisdom from the workplace.

Thursday, September 22, 2011

Leave a comment

The Daily Deskhenge:

So who else is noticing that things seem to be changing a LOT lately? Facebook did it’s one-two-three-whip-the-tablecloth-out-from-under-the-set-table thing yesterday, and now WordPress is foisting a weirdness on me here. I have no clear

Never mind. User error. See?? I can too admit publicly when I make a mistake. I’m not very good at it, but I can do it. 😉

I had a very specific question in mind when I set up today’s deskhenge. I have been having lots of relationship trouble lately (I have intimacy issues and trust problems), so I asked the Tarot Gods, “Hey, Tarot Gods, help me out here (please).” [Note that it’s always very important to say “please” when addressing Gods of any sort.] So I said, “I suck at trusting men [I’m a hetero girl], so what’s up with that?” And then I did something that anyone can do with their Tarot deck when they have a question they want more information on: I set up a spread about it. The card on the left (The Magician) represents my relationship block, and the card on the right (The Hierophant) represents one concrete step I can take to begin to overcome that block. Setting it up is that easy, my friends. Reading the spread is the hard part.

So, let’s look at the easy part first: the “what to do about it” part. The Hierophant in this reading to me represents community and old-fashioned ways. Family values, if you will (by that I mean *real* family values of honesty, integrity, support, encouragement, and love). The Hierophant is telling me that I need to get out, to get into the world, to leave the convent and go out to where the people are. I’m also getting a bit of a validation of something I realized maybe a few weeks ago: that I would have better luck in meeting the kind of men I want to meet by telling friends that I’m available and looking for a dating partner and being open and willing to be set up than I would have in using Internet dating sites. So I’m going to a wedding this Saturday and I’m getting my hair done that day and everything to look my best. We’ll see what happens.

The hard part is what the block is in the first place. The Magician. Huh. It seems like the more I look at this, the more the card fades. He’s tricky, this magician. It’s like looking at a fish in a stream on a sunny day: are you seeing the fish, the reflected sunlight, or shadows in the water? Do you even know what you’re looking at? It could be that I’m getting no information on this because I don’t know what I’m looking at. But in the spirit of giving this the good old college try, let’s say what we know about Mr. Magician: He’s powerful, he embodies and channels divine power from the spirit realms into the physical world; he can create anything out of anything. So how does that make him representative of my relationship block? Perhaps this block is something that I’ve created, and it’s something I need to un-create.

Yeah, I think that’s what it is. Magician Me has been busy building walls and castles around me, and then telling me that someone else put them there and imprisoned me inside. Sigh. Be careful what your mind does when you’re not looking, people. 😉

Author: musesdarling

I'm a psychic empathic technical editor with dreams of becoming a superhero when I grow up.

Leave a Reply

