The Daily Deskhenge

Your daily dose of cards and crystal wisdom from the workplace.

Wednesday, September 21, 2011

Leave a comment

The Daily Deskhenge:

Today’s deskhenge is very simple and non-foofy. I’m in kind of a simple, non-foofy place right now, so I’m just rolling with it. The cards represent what’s hidden, or what I’m not seeing. The card on the left (the 6 of Pentacles) represents what I’m not seeing that’s hurting me, and the card on the right (the Page of Swords) is what I’m not seeing that’s helping me.

So the Corporate Gods are tossing me their pittance and I’m glad to have it, right? At least that’s one way to read the 6 of Pentacles as what I’m not seeing that’s hurting me. It’s hurting my creative process that I have to work for a living (the global conglomerate for whom I work is nothing if not regular with their alms for the poor. I don’t see Mr. Richie Rich up there giving the poor dude in blue with the patched and worn cloak his own nicely fur-trimmed jacket, or his warm scarf or trendy boots.). But look: Richie Rich is holding the scales of justice. There is something just about the way he’s doling out his charity. And it just occurred to me: what if I’m not the impoverished starving artist who has to compromise herself to earn a living? What if *I’m* Richie Rich and I’m making myself feel better about sacrificing my plans and goals by doing good works? Who am I in that card, and how is what I’m doing hurting my own progress along my path (and when I say “I,” feel free to substitute your own “I,” dear Reader)?

What I’m not seeing that’s helping me is more positive (because it’s helping me! Hey, look, I just figured that out!): The Page of Swords is the beginning of a brand new idea coming into the world. It’s more developed than the Divine Spark; it’s fully realized in potential (not yet in actual form). So all the elements are in place. Everything’s ready to go. Now all that needs to happen is to bring that great idea into the heart, where it will be loved into shape, then into the belly where it will be fired in the kiln of passion, and then out into the world where everybody else can see it (and hopefully love it as much as I do).

What are you not seeing around you?

Author: musesdarling

I'm a psychic empathic technical editor with dreams of becoming a superhero when I grow up.

Leave a Reply

