The Daily Deskhenge

Your daily dose of cards and crystal wisdom from the workplace.

Wednesday, August 31, 2011

Leave a comment

The Daily Deskhenge:

Today’s deskhenge seems to want to continue the theme of chaos beneath a celebratory surface. I dumped the crystals out on the mat in an attempt to fix a thread that was coming loose from the bag in which I keep them, and then thought, “Hey! Chaos!” So I left them where they fell, and found myself wishing I had my runes with me (I made a set of silver runes with my own symbols on them to use for exactly this kind of thing–memo to self: BRING RUNES). Anyway, back to business: it seems that the theme of what’s hiding beneath the surface being quite different than what appears on the surface is continuing. Beware over-celebratory elements, people. Don’t lose your head, don’t get joy-drunk. More to the point, what the *hell* is going on under there?? There is an element of “overwhelm” here, of ideas coming in from all over the place, of roots and branches of creative endeavors heading out in multiple directions that then wither and die for lack of development and attention. There’s definitely an energy of “too much” happening. It might be time to put the wine cask down, send the partying friends home, clean up the place, and start looking within. Don’t end up being the ruler who gets ripped to pieces by the Maenads.

Author: musesdarling

I'm a psychic empathic technical editor with dreams of becoming a superhero when I grow up.

Leave a Reply

