The Daily Deskhenge

Your daily dose of cards and crystal wisdom from the workplace.

Wednesday, August 17, 2011

Leave a comment

The Daily Deskhenge:

Today’s deskhenge feels more vibrant and alive than any in the last few weeks, which is a relief to this Oracle, let me tell you! There’s celebratory energy coming in, and it seems to be looking to stay awhile. I like that idea, frankly. I could use a nice long party.

Now, rather than read one side of the reading as energy coming in and the other side as energy going out, I’ve decided to see if today’s cards and stones have any sort of relationship as a whole. The card on the left (3 of Cups) can often (dare I say “usually”) be read as a celebration of some kind, or of party energy in general if it’s not referring to a specific issue about which it’s important to celebrate. I happen to be one of those people who is weird about celebrations. I can’t help it. Throwing parties isn’t easy for me because I don’t like having attention drawn to what I’m doing, what I’m feeling, what’s going on with me. But perhaps that’s what needs to happen, to drive home the point of celebration: that nobody does it alone, that community that comes together to rejoice will also be the community that comes together to grieve (and believe me, NOBODY wants to grieve alone, not really; we all want and need to be heard). The card on the right (the Knight of Swords) can be considered Air of Fire. Swords represent the element Air, and the Knights represent the element Fire. This knight more than all the others moves as fast as thought. So perhaps the message here is to keep our thoughts focused on the good, the communal, the celebratory–stay focused on the positive, and be vigilant about it. Be grateful too, or at least keep gratitude nearby even if it’s only for finding a safe place to park your car (some people have to walk everywhere or ride unsafe public transit), or getting gas for $3.50 a gallon (somewhere in the world it’s $10 a gallon), or even getting rained on as you go from your office to your car (1. you have a job; 2. you have a car; 3. it’s raining water, not ice or bullets). Invoke the energy of gratitude and grace and welcome it into your life, then FIND it everywhere no matter how hard you have to look.

Author: musesdarling

I'm a psychic empathic technical editor with dreams of becoming a superhero when I grow up.

Leave a Reply

