The Daily Deskhenge

Your daily dose of cards and crystal wisdom from the workplace.

Tuesday, July 26, 2011

Leave a comment

The Daily Deskhenge:

I’ll be the first to admit it: the last week has been driving your Oracle absolutely crazy. Work has been hectic as hell, and for once my private life has been hectic as hell. So I’m sorry I haven’t been posting regularly over the last few days. The next few days are going to be just as crazy, so I’m going to deliberately keep it simple.

When I realized that, as I was putting the stones out, and by “that” I mean the thing about deliberately keeping it simple, I realized that that’s the message I need to forward to you for today, and maybe for the next few days. Is somebody leaning on you extra hard? Are you in your summer schedule, which can be more hectic and crazy-making than your regular work/school/home routine? Are you doing a lot, going places, visiting, taking care of a lot of people?

The message from the Gods is coming down clear as a bell: TAKE CARE OF YOURSELF, and try to slow down. Breathe, and remember to center yourself. If you don’t know how to center, all you have to do is take a breath, close your eyes if you can (*not* while you’re driving, please), and find the center of your body. Where is your voice, your strength, your power? Chances are good that it’s up around your throat, or behind your eyes, or in between your shoulderblades, depending on what you’re doing. So find that little bead of inner YOU (the first location that pops into your head as you focus inward is usually accurate as to where it’s at). Then deliberately push that YOU bead down into the bowl made by your pelvic bones, the bowl below your gut. Try to get it to stay there–it might not want to, so just be patient with yourself. These practices take time. The most important thing is to relax a bit.

Hey! I feel better already! 🙂

Author: musesdarling

I'm a psychic empathic technical editor with dreams of becoming a superhero when I grow up.

Leave a Reply

