The Daily Deskhenge

Your daily dose of cards and crystal wisdom from the workplace.

Monday, July 18, 2011

Leave a comment

The Daily Deskhenge:

Today I’m really feeling the earliest Tarot deck that we have an almost-complete set of (the Visconti Sforza) from the 15th century. The cards are big and the people are very medieval-looking, but you can still tell what’s what (almost). 😉 It takes some getting used to. On the left we have the Moon; on top, the 6 of Wands; on the right, the King of Cups; and at the bottom, the 4 of Wands. I pulled the stones in the center to help me feel grounded and centered, because work is off-the-hook insane today and I seriously want to smack people, so I figure having some good grounding energy will help me channel negativity into the earth at my feet, where it can feed the source energy and be useful in that way (rather than destructive).

So what do we see when we look at these cards? The 6 of Wands is a strong, almost arrogant, card; successful to the point of bragging. With the Moon energy behind it and the King of Cups in front of it, I’d suggest that things are happening on a very deep level to help you become more at home in your unconscious/emotional life, and to work those truths that you’ve discovered and are bringing to the surface into your daily life. Trust your roots, your foundation, and keep your mind clear and open. Be discerning of people offering you advice (even blogosphere cartomancers like me! 🙂 ), and use your head when taking that advice.

Author: musesdarling

I'm a psychic empathic technical editor with dreams of becoming a superhero when I grow up.

Leave a Reply

