The Daily Deskhenge

Your daily dose of cards and crystal wisdom from the workplace.

Friday, June 24, 2011

Leave a comment

The Daily Deskhenge:

I’m late today, so I thought I’d approach it a little differently. This four-card spread is my usual go-to for short readings: it’s got the standard “Past,” “Present,” and “Future” cards, but I add a fourth card on top to signify what energy is affecting the other three. Then I read it all together.

This spread is about today for me, and maybe for you as well. I really need to watch out for that Poverty Consciousness thing (top card, the 5 of Pentacles), because it affects how I see the world. If all I see is what I don’t have, I’ll be missing out on all the wonderful relationships and energies I *do* have (center-bottom card, the 10 of Cups). I’ve learned some important lessons about dealing with resources/finances, and have learned those lessons well. Yay! Instead of thinking of money as either an evil to be avoided or something to be grabbed at and taken, I’m learning to honor it as an energy that can be “fed” and safely loved (not in a weird way), like a pet or a plant, or even another being who/which is no less important to the flow of all things than I am. That’s why I put the Sacagawea dollar in the center of the spread: to emphasize my new understanding of money. A few weeks ago I started putting the little sesame seeds that fall off my sandwich buns onto the dollar as a way of feeding the energy of money, and perhaps the appearance of all these cards today is a way of indicating to me that this change I’m manifesting is working, and that my poverty consciousness is shifting.

Moving forward with the Queen of Swords is often a challenge for me because of what I usually read as the sternness of her perception. I mean, look at her. She’s scary. But it could be that what I’ve read as sternness is really just a low tolerance for bullshit. Maybe I need to be less “foofy-minded” about my money moving forward, and more grounded and forward-thinking (retirement, anyone?).

How do you interact with the spirit/energy of Money, and do you embody “poverty consciousness” in your relationship with it?

Author: musesdarling

I'm a psychic empathic technical editor with dreams of becoming a superhero when I grow up.

Leave a Reply

