The Daily Deskhenge

Your daily dose of cards and crystal wisdom from the workplace.

Friday, June 10, 2011

Leave a comment

The Daily Deskhenge:

There are unseen forces at work here today, my friends. I felt pulled to lay out three Tarot cards, and all three of them reflect some idea of what is unseen: the guy with his head so deeply buried in his work that he can’t see where he’s going anymore; the Moon, which has no light of its own but only reflects the light of the Sun; and the Wheel, which to me represents the unseen hand of Fate or Destiny. With the power of Ganesh up on the left there to manifest all into reality, it makes me a little nervous to see all these behind-the-scenes indicators. I’m one of those hyper control-freaks who needs to know what’s going on, when, where, why, and using what supplies. But even as I write this, I’m reminded of the lesson of The Hanged Man, which is one of the most difficult cards in the Tarot for me: surrender. I SUCK at surrender. But everything in this collection today is telling me that I’ve done what I can do, and I need to let the unseen forces handle it from here. So that’s my magic for today: focus on releasing my grubby little fingers from the handle-bars, and let Fate guide me down the hill to whatever’s waiting for me at the bottom. (Did I mention that I SUCK at surrender?? Gaah…)

How can you let go of the illusion of control today, and surrender yourself to the unseen hand of Fate?

Author: musesdarling

I'm a psychic empathic technical editor with dreams of becoming a superhero when I grow up.

Leave a Reply

