The Daily Deskhenge

Your daily dose of cards and crystal wisdom from the workplace.

Wednesday, June 8, 2011

Leave a comment

The Daily Deskhenge:

There is so much going on here, I feel kind of overwhelmed by it all. First, there’s a lot of MAN energy happening, that “Go-Go-Go Action” energy that’s usually associated with the masculine, not to mention the fact that there are three very powerful men staring back at me from this picture: Apollo, Paul the Venetian, and the King of Cups. It’s intimidating, frankly. I mean, honest to god, imagine having these three staring at you before you’ve had your morning coffee, their stern faces seeming to say, “Well? I’ve been up for twenty minutes and I’ve already cured cancer. What have you been doing?”

Ok, that’s actually just my inner samurai kicking my ass and not otherwise being a nice, supportive samurai, so I will send him back to feudal Japan to get all stabby on the haybales or something while I turn my attention back to the powerful Sacred Masculine Action Energy presenting itself here right now. The energy to create is a powerful impulse, perhaps the most powerful impulse of all, and the King of Cups grounds it in the realm of emotional reality and truth so that it’s not just a matter of high-flying ideas. It’s also not just a biological imperative to create–Apollo bringing in that “largesse universal, like the Sun” to everyone regardless of destiny or purpose. It’s a call to artists everywhere, to the professional artist as well as the non-artistic human being whose most creative act is getting out of bed in the morning (no mean feat, and John Milton of “Paradise Lost” fame would agree with me on that one). We are all called to engage with our creative self, to see with clear eyes and unwavering focus the vision we are being shown from our hearts and to make that vision real with whatever tools we have handy.

What is your emotional, unconscious, unspoken truth for today? How will you make that real in the world?

Author: musesdarling

I'm a psychic empathic technical editor with dreams of becoming a superhero when I grow up.

Leave a Reply

