The Daily Deskhenge

Your daily dose of cards and crystal wisdom from the workplace.

Friday, May 27, 2011

Leave a comment

The Daily Deskhenge:

You know when you get those days when it seems like everybody is lining up to hit you over the head with the Cosmic Frying Pan of Wisdom and Get-Ur-Ass-In-Gear™? Yeah. I’ve been putting off writing, or starting to write, for years now because I’ve been afraid, I’ve had a monster writer’s block from hell, and I’ve convinced myself up to this point that I’m basically “over” as a creative writer. So now the Universe is telling me, in no uncertain terms, to get over myself and get on with the task at hand. I need to stop being such a little bitch and just do the thing. And here’s the amazing thing: it’s actually *fun* for me to write. I LOVE telling stories–or, actually, showing stories (drama is where I started, so I’m going to start once again with drama). I’ve just been so scared of even believing that I could create stories that would interest people that on those rare occasions where I’ve gotten started, I’ve screamed myself back behind my rock of hiding and shame. Well, no more! The wisdom keepers are saying, “ENOUGH.” The astrology cards at the top (“Aries,” “The Moon,” and “The Fifth House”) are all about creativity, creation, expression, pleasure, fire, movement, and general get-up-and-go (except the moon, which is kind of watery and wishy-washy to begin with, but she’s hemmed in on both sides by the aforementioned “get-up-and-go,” so she’s kind of getting dragged along for the ride. Kuthumi (left side) is all about focus: establishing and maintaining it, and about pouring energy into that focus. The Art/Temperance card (right side) is pretty self-explanatory. 🙂 The bottle of oil at the center is Cassia, which has this powerful cinnamon smell, and cinnamon is a fiery spice that’s good for juicing up your spells and rituals.

So go for it, my friends. What greatness are you hiding from? What manner of expression is within you just aching to be born?

Author: musesdarling

I'm a psychic empathic technical editor with dreams of becoming a superhero when I grow up.

Leave a Reply

