The Daily Deskhenge

Your daily dose of cards and crystal wisdom from the workplace.

Wednesday, May 18, 2011

Leave a comment

The Daily Deskhenge:

Ok, I keep hearing, “Plymouth Rock landed on us!” every time I look at this. No, I’m not channeling Malcom X. I’m just looking at how solid and practically “slammed into the ground” this reading feels. The square fort up in the Tarot card at the top is very square, very solid, very rooted. Boring, yes, but absolutely rooted. Paravati, the Hindu goddess who is the Divine Mother, the Holy Lady, tells us that this change is positive, for the better–it’s a good thing that we’ve come to this fort, this safe haven. What with all the watery emotions and psychic upheaval roiling around the moat outside our little four of Discs (top card), it’s important to have a sound and healthy structure to ground ourselves within. The Sun is aspected in this card, meaning (to me) that everything is out in the open, clear, and fair-and-square (I don’t know why I associate the Sun with fairness, but I always have). There’s no hidden agenda here.

Where is your safe place? Where are you strongest? What can you change to bring about a strengthening of your safe haven?

Author: musesdarling

I'm a psychic empathic technical editor with dreams of becoming a superhero when I grow up.

Leave a Reply

