The Daily Deskhenge

Your daily dose of cards and crystal wisdom from the workplace.

Monday, May 16, 2011

Leave a comment

The Daily Deskhenge:

Today’s exhortations from beyond the veil are reminders, some gentle, some not, to release fear and just get started. Have faith. Begin, begin, begin. Quan Yin is a beloved figure with 1,000 hands that she uses to help those who are in need. Imagine her helping you: what do you need? For myself, it’s comfort, and loving assurances that everything’s going to be ok. I spend so much time and effort being a samurai in my daily life, a noble warrior who rules the realm of Get-Shit-Done-istan, that I don’t often ask to be cuddled in loving safety. And when it comes to my creative life, it turns out that my insanely wildly creative Inner Teenager will not be bullied. I cannot force Her to create on command. I must be gentle with Her, but I must also be persuasive. She must begin the journey upon which she slammed the brakes so many years ago, and I, the conscious, present-tense, grown up “I,” must lead her back to the road like a horse through a burning barn. Compassion, tenderness, and true love for self are requirements for me to regenerate my creative journey.

So ask yourself: what journey am I beginning, and what help do I need to get started? What are my first steps? And how can I hold compassion and love for myself as I begin?

Author: musesdarling

I'm a psychic empathic technical editor with dreams of becoming a superhero when I grow up.

Leave a Reply

