The Daily Deskhenge

Your daily dose of cards and crystal wisdom from the workplace.

Thursday, May 12, 2011

Leave a comment

The Daily Deskhenge: Free your creative soul today, or at least make a start at doing *something* creative. Be your magic creative self. This applies especially if you don’t feel magic or creative. Know and understand (or at least trust me): you ARE.

It’s interesting. Last night I got an earful from Spirit about how writing/storytelling is my destiny, my path, my fate, something entirely out of my hands and beyond my choice in the matter. As I was driving home from the occasion of receiving this earful, I started wondering if I am ancestrally linked to writers, if I’ve been a writer in past lives, if I come from a long line of writers. I had an image in my mind then of a prehistoric human me dipping my hand into some kind of liquid (blood, actually–my visions tend to be a little visceral), then pressing my palm onto the wall of a cave. And now today, here, I see Thoth with his mighty exhortations to write, the powerful dual wands of creativity above (in the Thoth Tarot deck, of all things), and at the center of the stones is my rock from the Sterkfontein Caves in South Africa (the “Cradle of Humankind,” where archaeologists have found human remains that date back hundreds of thousands of years).

Now, it seems important to say a little bit here about my process for doing these daily deskhenges. I put the stones and crystals out first, drawing whichever ones seem to pull at me at that time. Then I pull the Ascended Masters card, then the Tarot card. Then I look at it for a bit and see what strikes me. Today it really strikes me that the stone from the Caves is in the center when the message is so powerfully about writing. I consider this stone (the brown one in the middle) to be my Ancestor Stone, the one that carries the energies of my ancient human lineage. So I guess I have my answer, if I was ever in any doubt about my capital-D “Destiny” here: I’m a writer.

What do the stones and cards say to you about your creative destiny?

Author: musesdarling

I'm a psychic empathic technical editor with dreams of becoming a superhero when I grow up.

Leave a Reply

